When I add someone to a board (via the Invite menu) and assign them the Ghost role, the user still receives an email:
Is there a way for the person not to receive emails?
Thanks in advance
When I add someone to a board (via the Invite menu) and assign them the Ghost role, the user still receives an email:
Is there a way for the person not to receive emails?
Thanks in advance
Hello Benjamin,
I am investigating your question with R&D and will get back to you very soon!
Sincerely,
Generally, I’m also sure I saw a functionality at some point where I had the choice if I wanted to send someone an invitation email - but I can no longer find it. Was this temporary? Because I think this is a great checkbox to have, so no matter the status I can decide if people are informed immediately or only later.
This saves me the hassle of having to first add everyone as a ghost while working on the board, and once the work is complete I then have to change everyone’s rights to whatever their actual role is.